常見問題

FAQ

怎樣登記免費水質測試?

請致電(852) 2277 5665,或傳真至(852) 2778 3280,預約免費水質檢測。

我們會採集自來水及Life Solutions過濾水的樣本,即場進行水質測試,比較及觀察兩者差異,便可了解使用Life Solutions過濾系統的效果。

Life Solutions服務範圍包括哪些地方?

我們的服務涵蓋全港,亦遍及澳門及其他中國城市。

Life Solutions的產品使用甚麼過濾技術?

我們多數採用活性碳過濾技術、逆滲透過濾技術及UV殺菌燈。如客人需要使用其他過濾技術,我們可為客人度身訂造適合的過濾系統。

活性碳濾水器是甚麼?

活性碳是基本的過濾技術,一般濾芯孔徑大小為0.1至5微米,而不同孔徑大小的活性碳濾芯有不同功能,大多數活性碳濾芯可以去除氯氣、灰塵、鐵鏽等。

使用活性碳濾水器有甚麼好處?

活性碳濾水器體積通常較細、過濾速度較快,亦不會產生廢水。

使用活性碳濾水器有甚麼壞處?

活性碳濾水器使用壽命較短,需要定期更換。另外,活性碳濾芯微孔不及RO微細,未必能完全除去所有雜質。

逆滲透過濾技術是甚麼?

Reverse Osmosis逆滲透系統(下稱RO),是目前市面上最有效的過濾技術,可以阻隔所有小於0.1納米的物質。RO以壓力令水份子穿過半透薄膜,過濾出不含有害物的純水,分隔其他物質,如鹽份、重金屬、細菌病毒等,並以廢水形式排走這些物質,令有害物質不會在RO膜殘留及淤塞,保持RO優秀的過濾能力。

逆滲透濾水器有甚麼優點?

眾多高純度濾水技術之中,RO最適合日常使用。RO濾芯孔徑極細,能阻隔超過98%雜質,而且RO膜壽命較長,正常可使用兩至三年,並可長期維持最佳品質,只需交給Life Solutions定期保養即可維持極佳的過濾能力。

逆滲透濾水器有甚麼缺點?

RO過濾速度不及單枝濾芯快,需要水缸儲存過濾水,令系統比較佔空間,而且過濾過程容易受水壓及溫度影響,亦會產生廢水,需要接駁去水喉使用。

逆滲透濾水器(RO)除去雜質的同時,會不會過濾掉水裡的礦物質?

RO濾水器的確會過濾掉礦物質,許多人都因此對RO卻步。不過,飲用水的礦物質含量比食物低,即使是未過濾的水,都需要大量飲用才可達到每日所需攝取量,所以我們主要從日常飲食中攝取身體所需的礦物質。因此,飲用水是否純淨,比起礦物質含量更為重要。

逆滲透濾水器可使用多久?

RO濾芯壽命會受水質影響,平均可使用兩至三年,我們會視乎實際情況,按需要定期更換RO濾膜。Life Solutions保證合約期內所有系統均受保用,務求系統長期維持最佳品質。

逆滲透系統可接駁其他設備嗎?

RO系統可接駁多種設備,包括咖啡機、蒸籠、雪櫃、製冰機等。

Life Solutions使用的RO膜質量如何?

我們的RO系統採用美國DOW Chemicals出品的Filmtec逆滲透薄膜,過濾雜質比率高達92-98%,可應付每日高容量的過濾處理,長期維持優秀的過濾能力。

為何前置濾芯需要每四個月更換一次?

RO系統需要定期保養,包括上門更換前置濾芯,確保系統運作正常。長時間不更換前置濾芯,會令雜質在濾膜積聚及淤塞,導致過濾能力下降,更可能會滋生細菌,因此需要定期更換前置濾芯。更換濾芯的頻率亦視乎地區水質而定,可能需要更頻繁更換濾芯。

為何RO濾水器要接駁去水喉?

RO濾水器會以廢水形式經去水喉排走雜質,令有害物質不會在RO膜殘留及淤塞。

RO濾水器可以去除氯氣嗎?

可以,但氯氣直接接觸RO膜會令RO膜變質,因此會使用前置濾芯先隔除氯氣,以維持RO膜性能,而Life Solutions的年度保養包括定期更換前置濾芯,確保濾芯正常運作。

既然RO膜可以去除大部份雜質,為何需要前置濾芯?

RO膜孔徑極細,主要用於阻隔粒子較細的物質,單靠RO膜過濾會導致體積較大的雜質積聚,影響RO膜過濾能力,因此需要前置濾芯先阻隔所有大於5微米的雜質,防止RO膜淤塞。

購買Life Solutions系統後,多久才可回本?

回本期視乎系統種類及其他因素而定,與樽裝水比較,所有Life Solutions系統平均最長18個月便可回本。客戶可致電或電郵至enquiry@lifesolutions.com.hk聯絡我們,了解更多詳情。

關於Billi系統

Billi成立至今超過25年,為世界各地的用家提供頂級的飲用水過濾系統,而Life Solutions是Billi在香港及全中國地區的獨家代理。
瀏覽Billi澳洲官方網站,了解更多關於Billi的品牌背景及產品特色:
https://www.billi.com.au/about/
https://www.billi.com.au/why-billi/

FAQ

How do I get a free water test?

Please reach us by phone on (852) 2277 5665 or by fax on (852) 2778 3280 to book a free water test at your home or office.

Our consultants can conduct a water test for you to appreciate the performance of our filtration system. You can instantly compare the test results and evaluate the difference between the water samples collected from the tap water at your place and the filtrated water by Life Solutions. We may then evaluate the solution that suits you best.

What geographical areas does Life Solutions service?

Hong Kong, Macau, Southern China and Shanghai.

What filtration technology do you use?

Activated Carbon, Reverse Osmosis and Ultra Violet Sterilizing Light are the most common filtration technologies that we employ. We may also customize filtration system to meet your specific needs.

What is Activated Carbon (AC)?

AC is an elementary filtration technology. Function and performance of AC filters vary by the pore size of the filter, which ranges from 0.1 micron to 5 microns. Most typical AC filters can remove chlorine, dust and rust from water.

What are some of the advantages of Activated Carbon (AC) Filter?

The advantages are:
– Smaller filter size
– Faster filtration rate
– No waste water will be generated

What are some of the disadvantages of Activated Carbon (AC) Filter?

The disadvantages are:
– Rather short lifetime, needs to be replaced frequently
– Since the filter pole size is 0.1-5 micron, some material like heavy metal ions cannot be filtered
– Filtration performance drops overtime

What is Reverse Osmosis (RO)?

Reverse Osmosis (RO) is the most effective filtration technology available. The RO process works by separating contaminants from water by forcing the water through a semi-permeable membrane. This membrane acts as a physical barrier to remove all particles larger than 0.1 nanometer.

For example, the membrane may allow passage of water molecules, but blocks molecules of dissolved salt or other harmful contaminants. Unwanted molecules are blocked and discarded by the membrane while the ultra-pure water continues on for use or further treatment.

This process takes any unwanted molecules retained by the membrane and sweeps them away to your drain. This filtration process prevents the membrane’s surface from clogging, thus allowing the filter to last long.

What are some of the advantages of Reverse Osmosis (RO)?

The advantages are:
– Ultra fine filtration at nanoscale, the purist filtered water available for homes and offices.
– Filters out 98% of all unwanted molecules.
– Membranes last typically 2 to 3 years, with a consistent performance.
– Easy to maintain, requires only routine maintenance which is provided by Life Solutions as part of our annual maintenance.

What are some of the disadvantages of RO?

The disadvantages are:
– Process is relatively slow, requires a water storage tank.
– Requires a connection to your drain for wastewater.
– Production can be adversely affected by low water pressure and low temperature.
– Unit size is generally larger

I was told that Reverse Osmosis (RO) units remove minerals. Is that true?

It’s true that RO units remove some minerals but that isn’t really the whole story. The mineral issue is probably the most controversial question in drinking water purification. “Experts” on both sides of the issue speak convincingly.
The amount of minerals from water is very little comparing with food. No matter the water is filtered or not, you need to drink a huge amount of water in order to get enough mineral for daily consumption. Therefore, we recommend getting minerals from your daily diet. Moreover, the cleanness of water should be the most concerned refer than mineral content.

How long will a Reverse Osmosis (RO) unit last?

Typical membrane lifespan is about 2 to 3 years, which varies by the nature of the water that it’s processing. Life Solutions Systems are guaranteed for life as long as they are serviced by us. Therefore we will replace membranes as frequently as is required.

Can you hook the Reverse Osmosis (RO) unit to my fridge/icemaker etc?

Yes, and to your coffee-maker, steamer and to any other appliance requiring potable water.

Are your RO membranes good quality?

In short the answer is yes they are top quality.
Our membranes are manufactured in the USA by DOW Chemicals (Filmtech membranes). They have an excellent rejection rate of between 92 – 98% even our high capacity gallons per day membranes sustain that high rejection rate.

Is it necessary to change the pre-filters on my system every 4 months?

Yes. This will be scheduled and carried out by our technicians as part of our annual maintenance. Our systems are designed to operate best to give high quality purified water with normal routine maintenance. Regular filter change is required to avoid deterioration of filter performance and bacteria growth within the filter media caused by clogged pre-filters and long-term usage. Your local water conditions may also necessitate more frequent filter changes.

Why an RO unit has to be connected to drainage?

An RO unit has to be connected to drainage to discharge the waste water produced during filtration process which brings away the impurities filtered by the RO membrane. This prevents clogging and fouling of filters.

Does Reverse Osmosis (RO) remove chlorine in water?

A reverse osmosis membrane will remove chlorine but will degrade when in contact, therefore a Carbon Block pre-filter is used to remove the chlorine first thus protecting the RO membrane. Pre-filters will be changed regularly by our Life Solutions technicians to prevent membrane fouling, as part of our annual maintenance.

Why do I need a pre-filter system if the Reverse Osmosis (RO) Membrane takes out the contaminates anyway?

Reverse Osmosis (RO) membranes are designed to filter out contaminants at the molecular level. It is absolutely essential to remove contaminants larger than 5 microns before passing it to the RO membrane to prevent fouling and clogging.

How soon after paying for my energy efficient Life Solutions system can I start saving money on water consumption?

The product payback period will depend on the size of the water filtration system, the type of system and other important factors. On average, all our systems will take no longer than 18 months to earn your investment back when compared to plastic bottle water.
For more details, please contact our email: enquiry@lifesolutions.com.hk

More about Billi

For over 25 years, Billi has been producing high-quality water filtration systems. Life Solutions has an exclusive license to distribute Billi products across China.
For more details about Billi, please see:
https://www.billi.com.au/about/
https://www.billi.com.au/why-billi/